;
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Community-based Mental Health Care Delivery: The Partners In Health Experience

January 10 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

10 January 2024
15:00 (CET) / 14:00 (GMT) / 09:00 (EST) / 19:30 (IST) / 17:00 (EAT)
Little evidence exists on how to turn “task-shared” care packages for mental health care into sustained service delivery systems in resource-limited and complex health care settings, particularly at scale. The Partners In Health (PIH) Mental Health Program delivers collaborative, comprehensive mental health care in real-world settings, addresses the complexity and co-morbidity of mental disorders, and seeks to integrate clinical and dimensional approaches. The Mental Health Collaboration of Catalyst 2030 is delighted to announce the first in a series member-led webinars in 2024. In this webinar we will hear from Giuseppe (Bepi) Raviola, M.D., M.P.H. (Co-Director of Mental Health for PIH) and Dr. Stephanie Smith (Co-Director of Mental Health at PIH) The Partners In Health approach to mental health and psychosocial response (MHPSS) is rooted in the 5 S’s of PIH: staff, stuff, space, systems, and social support, and they align mental health service delivery, training, and research and optimize academic opportunities with partner institutions. This talk will describe PIH’s experience with implementing a community-based mental health care delivery model across PIH’s 11 global care delivery sites, together with the Ministries of Health. They will discuss implementation strategies critical to the success of the model, and reflect on challenges and lessons learned from over a decade of integrating mental health care into PIH’s health system strengthening work. We hope you can join us for these fascinating insights!

Details

Date:
January 10
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Venue